Vintage Gretsch Guitars

Left-handed 6120 - Unidentified?

I appreciate any help with identifying. What is this?

I'm not an expert in identifying Gretsches, but have this in my hands and something seems either strange, modified a bit off or just unusual. And I don't mean the lefty part.

So what do I find there? Someone said it'd be around 1990 guitar. There's a backpad - with a large hole beneath. The pups look like 2k DeArmonds. Identification tag does not have the regular font and only half of it is left, showing faint number 69092 or 09092. The former # would place it to 1964 (or 1969 June?), but I doubt. Obviously there has been a zero fret, but it's been removed.

And electrics not working... now would this be worth taking it as a project? I will add some more pictures soon.

The neck joint looks like this...

Digits... let's see if I can upload the photo...

At least the access to the wiring harness is quite easy...!

And the joint from the other side.

Yes, something definitely strange going on with this guitar, even with the modifications and the new DiMarzio pickups. The blue bordered tags were prior to 1957/58 or thereabouts and the serial number of 69092 is completely impossible. but so also is a serial number of 09092 since Gretsch did not use a "0" on guitars numbered below 9999. The only thing certainly accurate is the typeface/font of that serial number. If 09092 were a correct serial number that would place this guitar as being made prior to1951 or so and thus about 3 or more years prior to the first 6120 ever having been built. If that blue bordered tag is actually black in color (hard to tell from the photo) then the tag is obviously a photocopy and thus completely a whack job

It's got to be one of those Chinese fakes but very well done. Zip ties and Dimarzio switches?

How much are they asking?