Miscellaneous Rumbles

What Gretsch Owners Do For A Living

Yes I know we all have something in common,, Our Wonderful Guitars,, But I thought it would be fun to see what we all do for a living. Me? I am a Microsoft Certified// Medical Public Tranportation Bus Operator!

http://www.shoretransit.org/

You can also see I made Top Drawer status! Yay! Mark

I tend to be an Architect most often, but have done odd jobs.

I'm currently an unemployed journeyman carpenter of 35+ years.

Clinical Research Informatics manager at an academic medical institution.

I my self am an illustrator. My work is used in product packaging you see at the store, mostly food products, like Hidden Valley ranch dressing. Link...

Self-employed Plumber, ne'erdowell, and scoundrel.

I own a large format printing company

By day: Mild Mannered System Engineer

By night: Enzyme For Cacophony.

Algebra and Geometry teacher

I'm a photographer.

Long-time public servant (I drafted things for others to take credit for) who used his seniority and the odd unpaid LOA to travel for his art (ie- regional tours with my bands/theatre groups). I took a year off to back up an Elvis impersonator in the eighties- most fun I ever made almost no money having.

Now retired for real, I consider myself a full-time un(der)employed musician-composer in need of steady work to stay sane (ish).

Sound engineer for live concerts, Sound Designer for musical theatre productions, Trainer/demonstrator for several digital audio mixing consoles, advanced line array speaker system theory, 3D acoustical simulation programs. Too old for touring anymore, now I just teach & train the new generation!

I'm medically retired now, but I was Director of Customer and Technical Services for a company named Custom Chrome. We manufactured and distributed wholesale Harley-Davidson parts and accessories to qualified Custom Chrome retailers worldwide.