Miscellaneous Rumbles

The view from the office last week.

Got started planting corn on 4-28, here are a few pitchers. Having trouble with pics today.

In the last week, things have been turning green around here as well. Good luck with the crop this year.

Spring finally broke here in Minnesota last week. hadn't seen anyone in the fields plowing yet though. nice pictures, Don. that granddaughter is getting cuter every day. are you gonna let her start driving a tractor when she's old enough ?

Another

– farmerbrown

What a sweetheart, Don Don't think you could look prouder!!

I'll bet she's had a hand or two driving the equipment by now.....with you right there so she doesn't have any problems of course.

Always love the shots from the farm Don! It sure is great when spring comes, everything just moves a little bit better.

Shit I'm a hay farmer, but it has been so wet6 that I still have a long row of round bales sitting in on of my fields that I am unable to get out because I'll rip up my ground, I really don't wan't to resurface and replant grass. Honestly I do not have the big machines that you do. in two years we will plant corn and plow most of it under to fix a bit of nitro. That said hay is the lazy mans crop, basically you sit back and watch grass grow then hire a bunch of Amish to stack it.

Now I need to drag my lawn machine out pull off the deck and put a new spindle on to it, so funny I should even say that these days as most of our young'ns would not even have a clue as to what that means, much less pulling an old Ford out of the long grass and doing an entire break job on it so that I can go and pick up a couple of big slabs of granite. Sucks getting old, but what sucks more is how inept our younger generation really is. I bet they can't even wash their hands without help. Bet they spell better then I do