Pedals

I wonder if Duane gets royalties?

Geez, the hits just keep on comin'.

https://reverb.com/news/ehx...

It's not like I need another vibratolo, but I like this feature set, the graphics are great, and I'm wondering if the Eddy might be both more flexible and organic-feeling than the Earthquaker Aqueduct.

I've been Aqueducting for a couple of years. I'm happy with the sound - and I like the variety of modes - but it has just a touch of latency. Not enough to throw me off - just tick me off. It feels artificial. I'm guessing it's digital, possibly another Spin FV1 toy.

The Eddy is "classic" EHX bucket brigade, touted as all-analog (probably a dig at the Aqueduct). And it has more knobs! plus an expression jack...

Aqueduct
• knobs: Rate, Depth, Mode (to select waveforms and envelope target)
• waveforms: Sine, Triangle, Ramp, Square, & LFO-modulated Random
• envelope targets: Depth, Rate, Pitch

There's no mix, level, or tone control. But as all the interesting stuff (other than the Square and Random wave modes, which are cool) is in the envelope functions, which respond differently based on how hard you whack the strings, here's EQD to explain their intricacies:

• Envelope-Controlled Depth mode: Speed of sine wave is adjusted with Rate. Depth sets sensitivity - the point at which the effect kicks in as you play. Your attack sets the intensity of the modulation. The harder you dig in, the more pronounced the effect.

• Envelope-Controlled Rate mode: Input level (i.e. pick attack) controls sine-wave LFO rate. The harder you play, the faster it goes. Rate sets sensitivity of the envelope. Depth sets LFO intensity.