Other Equipment

TV Jones Tube Kit For Wiring Hollowbodies

Any of you use this? I do my own electronic work these days and I have a hollowbody of generic make that I would like to do some work on. I changed the neck pickup (P90 type) myself and had to unsolder and solder the wires to the volume pot and I used nylon string (not guitar string). I had to improvise but I finally got it soldered and back in but on the video of TV Jones it looks like that tube system is a good way to go.

Thing is that Tom is a professional so anything can be made to look easy but wondering if any of you used it and had success because I am considering buying the set but would like to hear from you first.

https://store.tvjones.com/t...

Thanks

I use these kits. It does make it easy, and i’m no DIY pro. I’m usually lucky to not glue my head to the table.

Bob thanks for the info on this. By the way, stay away from hot glue guns.

I also am not a guitar tech pro and used this system when changing pups. I found it helpful and pretty easy to use.

Thanks magnet for your input on this.

I use this...got it from TV Jones...it is a must have...a lifesaver.

Local hardware store , clear plastic tubing or varying sizes and or use string both cheap like borsch

That's what I use, but I just buy it by the foot at Home Depot.

Like Taxophilite and Billy Zoom, I used tubing purchased by the foot from local home improvement store (think I got from Lowes). For the jack, I used a length of wood dowel (I think it was 5/16") that I carved/ shaped/ sanded (whatever..) the end down some to fit into the 1/4' jack. It does help.. no doubt! I see the kit is only $7.00 from TV... Certainly if you are buying other stuff from him, would be convenient to just order that as well.

I use tubing and a sharpened dowel from the hardware store.