Other Amps

School me on the small/mid sized tweeds

I'm thinking about assembling my second amp from a kit and leaning towards either another tweed or Mojotone's AC15/30 clone. I currently have a '59 Bassman LTD and a Mission Amps 5E3 I put together about 15 years ago. The 5E3 has some mods - special taper pots that move the start of breakup from 2 to 5, a VVR master volume, and switchable negative feedback. With the mods that amp is much more versatile and probably the best I've ever played. The Bassman is also an awesome amp, and with the right pedal also does the Marshall thing pretty well (I know the circuit was used by JM) so building an 18 watt or JTM45 seems redundant. I also know I'm way more partial to the tweeds I have now than I am to the Blackfaces.

Anyway, I know what a Vox clone is gonna sound like but other than the Deluxe and Bassman I have no experience with Tweeds at all. If I'm gonna build another tweed I'd want something that either sounds somewhere between the raw raunchy grit of the Deluxe and the creamy smoothness of the Bassman, or something that's like a low power Bassman that I can crank at home (it seems like low power Bassman tone is ever elusive).

I don't want to go smaller than a 10" speaker so not interested in a Champ. I believe Princetons also have an 8"? I'm leaning towards a Vibrolux (but I don't want to if it's essentially a 5E3 with tremolo) or a Super - I read somewhere that the treb/bass tone stack versus the Deluxe's/Vibro tone knob adds a different character so that may make it different enough. Even the low power Twin also interest me. I know they're all very different power wise.