Modern Gretsch Guitars

G5622T

I just joined this forum this morning so hello to all the members. I hope to learn from all the experienced players here. I've been playing guitar seriously since 1964. I have at least one of almost every major brand made. After all these years I finally bought my first Gretsch. Why I waited so long was a big mistake. The G5622T semi-hollow is just a wonderful instrument for little to no money compared to some of my other collection for sure.

I was wondering if anyone else owns this model?

If so, I'd love to hear your opinion on it.

Mine has a perfect neck carve for my hand. The fretwork is amazingly perfect for a Pacific Rim made instrument. The Blacktop Broadtron pickups are very nice. Getting accustomed to the control layout was a bit different but didn't take long to get used to.

I found that playing it through my Fender Tweed Deluxe Reverb amplifier creates such a warm full bodied tone. I bonded with it right away and that's rare for me. I love the Imperial Stain color. Reminds me of a Gibson 345 in the shade of the stain.

The fit and finish is excellent and the hardware is well made. For a semi-hollow guitar under a 1000.00 dollars it is very impressive.

Congrats! Pic's, or it didn't happen.

We love the current Electromatic line up. It just makes for a great guitar and a reason to look at the pro line guitars even harder.

Welcome to our addiction.

[//imgur.com/KYeShR3"> ] Ok I'm not getting how to post pictures in this forum,

" Help...I need somebody " " Help....Not just anybody " " Help Me Please "

My G5622T

Addiction ? Absolutely !! I had 36 guitars just sold off 17 of them. Manged to collect those over the 55 years I've been playing.

If the pic is on your phone or computer, just click on the yellow camera icon above the posting field. If it's on a hosting site, you should be able to add a link.

If you're using imgur,

just use the "direct link" option for that image and paste it directly into your message.