Meet & Greet

Hi everyone!!!

Hello again.

My name is John McDonald. I live in San Jose, CA. I used to be on the GDP for a couple of years back. I was offline for a few years but am back. I am saving up for a new Gretsch but can't decide if I want a G6120 or a G5420. For the G6120 I am thinking either Gretsch G6120SSLVO or a G6120 RHH. For the Electromatic I am thinking I like the Fairlane Blue. Hi again everyone!!!

Welcome back John. It has been a while, but the good news is that there's more great Gretsch choices than ever.

What are you up to now?

Welcome back. You can't go wrong with either. Buy the one that really speaks to you.

Hey JD,

I am a practicing architect in San Jose. I own my own little firm called Studio Blueprint. I do residential revisions and renovations. I sold all my old Gretsches over the years. I've owned a G6120 SSLVO, a G6120 EC, a G6118. Never owned a G5420. I really like the G6120 RHH. Am thinking that's the one for me. Plus getting a Fender '57 Champ Custom. Thanks again JD. John

Hey JD,

I am a practicing architect in San Jose. I own my own little firm called Studio Blueprint. I do residential revisions and renovations. I sold all my old Gretsches over the years. I've owned a G6120 SSLVO, a G6120 EC, a G6118. Never owned a G5420. I really like the G6120 RHH. Am thinking that's the one for me. Plus getting a Fender '57 Champ Custom. Thanks again JD. John

– John McDonald

Very cool. I thought that you had mentioned that you were pursuing going into that before you left.

Congrats and glad that you got where you wanted to be.

Great to see you back and that you still have the Gretsch disease!

Hello John! Welcome back!

Hi John!...what Proteus said.

– Joe Carducci/Gretsch Guitars

Ya, you can never have too many Gretschs can you?

I'll let you know if I get there.

Welcome back to the GDP, John!

– Ric12string