Meet & Greet

Hello from Texas

Hi, name is Bryan. I am a beginner at playing.. 2 Months. So there's that! Somehow managed to fall in love with Gretsch guitars, now I am a fanboy, lol. Currently have a 2622 Streamliner, and recently put on lay-away, a Fairlane Blue 5420T. Just that much more motivation to practice,practice practice! On a side note, I have taken up the hobby of Tube amp building. Kinda fits well with my tech career of 37 years. Thats about it. Appreciate the dedicated forum !

Hey, Bryan!

Welcome, and glad to see you've already started your Gretsch collection/addiction.

Word of advice: Don't ask "Should I buy this?" here. The answer will always be "Yes".

Sounds like you've got the Gretsch bug? Welcome to our addiction.

Hey, Bryan!

Welcome, and glad to see you've already started your Gretsch collection/addiction.

Word of advice: Don't ask "Should I buy this?" here. The answer will always be "Yes".

– crowbone

Ima have to remember this. It could get expensive...

– PawnShopYamaha

I gave up my comic book collection for guitars.

I gave up my comic book collection for guitars.

– crowbone

I just sold 2 Smith & Wessons, a Ruger and a little 223 single shot rifle for a 5420T. So I feel ya. I'm not getting a lot of sleep, awaiting the arrival of my new, Fat Bottom Girl, though.

Yes.. I sold off all my firearms a year ago. Truly that just sat there in the safe 99% of the time. For the Electro on lay-away, I am parting with 2 camera lenses that....well how many more squirrel and bird pics does the world need...lol. besides tubes and transformers are the other problem addiction wise..

– PawnShopYamaha

I gave up my ex-wife for guitars. Even with a growing guitar collection, it is still cheaper.