Meet & Greet

Figured I’d say hello..

Hey everyone, been lurking here for a while now. Name's Mike, I live up in New Hampshire where it's a tad cold right now.

I haven't been a guitar player for very long, maybe two years now, I've played saxophone since I was little, so the music thing has been in me for a while. I started playing guitar when I formed my last band because I couldn't find a reliable guitar player. I've also started singing for the same reason. Now if I could only do drums and bass at the same time....anyway, I picked up Gretsch 5022CE as my first new guitar, and I just ordered a 5422 in walnut which should be here in a few weeks.

In my spare time I build cigar box guitars, and pretend to be a woodworker.

I doubt I'll have all that much to contribute to discussions around here, but I figured I'd say hello and thank you for all the wisdom you guys have imparted on me.

Cheers!

-Mike

Welcome to the Pages, Mike.

Welcome, Mike, from another New England resident . . .

Glad to see you come out of the shadows, Mike!

If you know a scrap or three of music theory, saxophones, and cigar-box guitar construction, you know relevant stuff a lot of us don't know (for starters), and that will put you in a good position to contribute.

Paul/FF909

I doubt I'll have all that much to contribute to discussions around here...

Most of us don't either, but we do anyway. :D Welcome to the gang.

– Bob Howard

– Bob Howard

That seems to be the way with most forums. It's all in good fun.

Didn't realize my screen name was my full name so I just truncated it. Michael is just waaaaaay too formal for me.

Hey, Mike! Since you've been lurking here for awhile, you know how cool this forum really is.

Pretty much. I think it comes with the Gretsch. It's definitely like a secret club. Not a very secret club, but something most other guitar players don't seem to "get".

– Bob Howard

– Michael Barger

– Bob Howard

– Mike B

Me, too. Welcome.