Meet & Greet

Country Club - New To Gretsch - New To The Forum!

Greetings, all! My name is Phil and I became the proud owner of a 2019 Country Club (G6196T-59GE) a few weeks back. She's a beauty! I can't wait to gig with her once that becomes a thing again. I've been playing since '95 and have been pining for a Gretsch for several years now. Feels great to finally be part of the club!

I've e-mailed Tim at Tru-Arc about possibly replacing the Space Control bridge. He was super helpful so I feel like I'm going to give that a shot!

Well, just wanted to say hey - everyone have a great day!

Welcome aboard Phil!

Gorgeous geet sir,congrats.

Welcome aboard, Phil! That’s a serious machine.

Welcome to the cool factor that is Cadillac green.

It's one sweet ride-- congrats, and enjoy that beauty.

Welcome aboard! Nice guitar!

Welcome, Phil! Sweet Axe!

Great guitar. You will doubtless find the Tru-Arc to be superior to the stock bridge. Enjoy!

Congratulations on your GORGEOUS Country Club!! A Fabulous guitar, one that has been on my bucket list for more years than I care to admit. The stars just haven't aligned for me.......

Great choice on the Tru-Arc! ALL of my electric guitars now feature Tru-Arc Serpentunes. I've often pondered coming up with a way to install one on my Martin D-42... But that's not likely in the cards.........

Sure like mine!

– Proteus

I picked up a Chet wire arm today as well! How do you like it compared to a standard Bigsby arm?

After the Chet arm and the Tru Arc, I won’t mess with her anymore!

Much better than the stock butterknife. It's more positive in action, with less loss of energy in the arm itself, and it's easy to position the end where you want it without the arm itself being the way. The ability to adjust the rotation of the arm in the bracket is also a good thing.

I also really like the cast "Duane Eddy" arm, which is even a little stiffer and more positive.

But the Chet arm just looks so cool I can't resist it.