General tech questions

Weber Speakers, Whats the deal?

So Ive been messing around with guitars for many years now, but I do not put alot of emphasis on the technical aspect of it. I usually just switch on,plug it in and if it sounds good great. Lately I've been testing different amps ,Pickups and Effects. When it comes to speakers Im familiar with Eminence,Celestion and Electro-Voice etc.

I keep reading about people installing Webers in their amps and Im not really familiar with them as I find very little info or Advertising on them. Everyone seems to love them and the claims are very favorable,Are they a hidden Secret amongst Amp Aficionados?

I only have one Weber. But it is the great 10” that many use in Princeton Reverbs. And with VERY good reason - especially combined with late break-up 6v6’s and a midrange control added.

No idea at all about the other Weber speakers.

They have a lot of options and have stuff even for us clean players that want only clean sounds. No distortion, if you please. Well made -- there are less expensive speakers out there but I think they are worth the extra price increment.

No secret. Lots of opinions about Weber Speakers. I guess it depends on your experience with the company and with the sound you get from the speakers.

My opinion, the only choice for authentic 60’s Chicago alnico and ceramic tone. Handmade, one at a time for your ears.

I use the British series speakers exclusively in my Marshall and Vox builds. They’re also in my personal speaker cab that I use for testing amps. Just superb speakers.

The thing about Weber is their speakers mostly cater to those who want Vintage Jensen or Celestion sounds at a lower price (than vintage). They also offer some unique designs that seem well-received. I've really enjoyed all of their products that I've tried, but I don't have much experience with the originals they emulate.