General tech questions

Synchro Sonic bridge setup tutorial for newbies?

Hi everyone, I finally bought myself a G6136DS Whit Falcon which I've been dreaming about since I was 18 years old (20 years ago) and I'm so happy about it, it just sings and make me a better musician (at least try). It is truly a Rock'n Roll machine, should've pulled the trigger in one of those years ago! Anyways, it that has a Synchro Sonic (Melitta kind of) and Cadillac "G" tailpiece and I want to learn how to set it up when I change the strings or at least fix some intonation issues. It is my first Gretsch, I have other guitars (Les Paul Jrs and Special DCs) but all of them are fixed TOM bridges so it is not so frightening to give them a go when I need a few adjustments, but with the Synchro I'm really scared of it! It looks frickn' awesome and palm mutting is just fine for me so I don't want to swap it for another bridge cuz to me it kinda ruins it the beauty of this bird (it is my dream guitar) so I need some advise. I know I could just take it to a good Luthier and be done with it but I want to know more and learn more before I let anyone else mess with it. This thing is so scary that I don't even have a clue where to start really, and I've never seen a single video about it, just pictures. So I don't even touch it, never ever changed the strings in the 6 months I've been enjoying it because of that and it already started to ruin the intonation, especially on the G string. And also I've notice it the bridge moved slightly so I'm kinda desperate (more like hungry for information really). So does anyone has a tutorial on how to set it up, a video would be a life saver! Thank you guys!

Syncro-Sonic bridges are fundamentally the same as a tuneomatic in that you can adjust each saddle back and forth to fine tune your intonation.