Gretsch Garage Sale

Looking for inexpensive rack mount gear

Looking for the following rack mount stuff:

Power conditioner

Fan unit

Shelves/drawers or similar hardware

MAYBE a tuner.

Shipping would be to upstate NY. Thanks.

Good luck!

Rackmount gear and inexpensive are two mutually exclusive terms. The power conditioner is a must. I will recommend that you stay away from SKB racks (I've seen far too many damaged ones---cold weather and SKB do not get along) and any chipped wood versions if you're planning on moving them at all.

Thanks, I did get an SKB case but I am far from a professional musician and the other $1000 of rack gear prob wont ever see the cold. Got a SKB 6U for $60 shipped and a few other pieces/parts online. I still need to source a fan but gonna wait to find a screamer of a deal or build one or something. The preamp is gonna take a month to build before it even ships and there is no rush. Got what I think is a decent power conditioner unit and already had the amp that I intend to use the power section of with the preamp. I will post a pic when its assembled.

I have a Furman PL-8 power conditioner, TC Electronic G Major effects processor and a Korg tuner that I would be willing to part with for a decent price. I also have an SKB 4 unit rack case and a Behringer MIDI pedal board.

Thanks, I did get an SKB case but I am far from a professional musician and the other $1000 of rack gear prob wont ever see the cold. Got a SKB 6U for $60 shipped and a few other pieces/parts online. I still need to source a fan but gonna wait to find a screamer of a deal or build one or something. The preamp is gonna take a month to build before it even ships and there is no rush. Got what I think is a decent power conditioner unit and already had the amp that I intend to use the power section of with the preamp. I will post a pic when its assembled.

– Kman007

If it's sitting in your music room, you'll be fine.