Electromatics

The Sailor Jerry 5120

Hey there im new to the Gretsch pages and therefore i want to earn some credentials. this is a 5120 that i bought from a friend of mine. it originally was a walnut colored body with some gretschbuckers. after thinking it through i decided to go for it and give her a new paintjob. since ive just been getting somewhat good at aribrushing i thought i would do some sailor jerry tattoos on her. the picture shows the front of the body only and i have put her together since then. the back is house of kolor lime time with off white polka dots. after i painted her i sprayed nitro lacquer then wet sanded and buffed her. for the pickups i got a gfs ny in the bridge and a gfs p90 in the neck. i will put up pictures of her all put together later but for now this is all i got. thanks and i hope you like it

Well I haven't heard THAT name in about 45 years!

I have some tattoos by Buddy Mott, Sailor Jerry's opposite number in Newport, RI c 1969.

When I was in the Navy I knew some sailors with Sailor jerry tattoos. :D

nothing beats old school sailor jerry tats.

hey i read up on how to load pictures but it didnt seem to work. sorry if that is such a newbie question

To post a photo, the pic has to be loaded into an online storage site such as Photobucket. In the menu below your pic you click on "Direct Link." This essentially copies for forwarding. Then in your GDP post, you click the camera icon ("Insert Image") above your post box, right click in the link box, click "copy", then click "okay" The pic will appear in your post.

Welcome to the GDP family Jose. You do nice work!

Killer job man! I'd love to see the back too.

Welcome to the best forum on the net!

Welcome Jose!!!!

Nice work. I really dig it. :) I particularly like that G brand tat, but of course all of it together is spectacular. :P

thanks dudes. glad you like it:D

ok i took some pictures this morning so lets see if i can post them.

That is over the top, dude!!!!!! :D