The Bass-ment

Gentlemanbass…nice!

I think you may now be our No. 1 authority.

I really like the Committee that you finished natural...

Plus who else has a pair of TK-300 guitars in both finishes?

There is a disconnect here somewhere. Did a post get deleted?

No disconnect...

Lots of Gretsch Basses were loaded into the Registry yesterday.

Member "Gentlemanbass" has only posted once, late 2015.

I gather from Australia?

Hoping he chats us up a bit...

No disconnect...

Lots of Gretsch Basses were loaded into the Registry yesterday.

Member "Gentlemanbass" has only posted once, late 2015.

I gather from Australia?

Hoping he chats us up a bit...

– Twangmeisternyc

Just stumbled onto this thread. From Canada.

Just added a 1963 6070 with the end pin to the collection

Pre 1980 Gretsch basses are great instruments. What can I say - I am an amateur musician - well I get paid - do about 50 gigs a year but its not my day job. I play all of them - all in the rotation - except the 2002 Jet - no filtertrons - has lots of bottom but not the character of the supertron pickups. Switched out a TV Jones someone had put into the 7606 Broadkaster - put it into several basses and not sold on their superiority - maybe I'll put it into the Jet. I have tried Fender era Gretsches and - they are nice - but they are al the same. I am a pre rebirth of Gretsch player - hand made instruments - no 2 alike - the 6070's are different, as are the Broadkasters, TK300's and Committees. I just checked out another 6071 and again different than the one I have - but I am holding out for a 6073 - only need 2 29" scale basses. Well if I can find a Bikini also a 29" scale ..... .