About the Gretsch Pages

Please Create a Good Grooming Section

This is Shuie's thread if you didn't know.

"Where members, assured and content in their inherent manliness, may discuss fashion, accessorising, colours, fabrics, scent, hair products (including 'systems') and modern etiquette in a warm, welcoming domain."

Got the library somewhere as well.

Two of my recent indulgences, that I believe have led to a better sense of style and certainly grooming... 1.

And...2.

– Ernest Hernandez

Nice. That is smooth stuff.

Lets order a case or two and keep some on hand, shall we?

Two of my recent indulgences, that I believe have led to a better sense of style and certainly grooming... 1.

– Ernest Hernandez

I've been using suavecito pomade for the past 3-4 years, it's some really good stuff.

I haven't tried Suavecito but every water soluble pomade I've tried I just haven't been able to get along with.

Lately I've been using either Black & White or some Dax Green n Gold in combo with Murray's Ultra Light.

Can't believe you saved the leather books, the mahogany panelling, the studded Davenports and the Persian rugs from the data flood. Even the portraits of the Original Three- we all owe them a significant debt of gratitude. Well done Piratesrule.

This season, I've mostly been using Osis Flexwax. Holds good, smells sweet and washes right out. I used to like Nu-Nile in my younger days, as seen on the back of the first Stray Cats album. That smelt terrific but near enough needed engine degreaser to tear it out.

Did we really lose the old one?

I don't really know what I'm talking about really but I got a 404 message when I googled "GDP Good Grooming".

Ya Baxter the thread came up minus all posts, then said that I started it after posting a pic. Oh reminds me I saved your dad too, here ya go.

I bet its mislabellled. If we could find it by post text I could re label it.